In a surprising twist, Kyler Murray upset Heisman favorite Tua Tagovailoa to become the second straight Oklahoma Quarterback to hoist the award. Due to Reggie Bush’s Heisman being erased from the history books, Oklahoma becomes the first school to be recognized for the back-to-back accolade since 1946. DDP discusses all of that and more.

Darreck W. Kirby

Founder of The Dallas Prospect, Darreck took a love for writing, analysis, and sports and brought them together in one site. Whether tracking the latest Cowboys stats and trends or breaking down film analysis for the latest flick, Darreck does it all.